VideoHelp for Animation

As animators, we want our content most of the time to be rendered in video format and we find different ways on how to do it. When I was prompted with the question way back 2003 if is it possible to render videos without the need of using the commercial video editing brands, that is when I started looking for an open source community that discusses about software and applications under GNU. These software are distributed for free or sometimes for small donations. I am already using a commercial video editing and compositing package and I just want to expand my experience on video pre and post production.

That is when I discovered the wonderful site that discusses a lot about video productions, the Video Help web site. I remember when we are looking for a way on how we can embed subtitles for our videos without the need of buying an expensive application (eg. Sofni), I found the use of virtual dub. Reading a video help post, I discovered that most of the hard subbed Anime videos uploaded on the internet is using one of the many procedures posted on video help’s production guide. I was able to take a look at lengthy discussions of different possibilities using a variety of open source and commercial applications. In that case, we can check the effectiveness of our methods and compare which approach will greatly suit our needs and our budget.

Many multi-media inclined individuals frequented this website for its excellent collections of topics and services related to video production and distribution. It has been helpful as CD-R review blog bringing wide range of good topics for beginners and professionals as well. In this website, you can find an informative guide about duplication equipment, accessories, and numerous packages we need in distributing our created content from editing to post production. Verbatim CD-R for example, which is, for all we know, has a name in terms of video distribution benefits from the reputation video help has for years. Well, I cannot see anything wrong if video help will provide an informative guide for readers because that’s what curious and meticulous people need.

Now, you may ask me which one suits best for bringing our animated content to videos? Well, in terms of quality, commercial brands have reputation on it and I will not say no for commercial brands. But I cannot disregard the point that GNU attracted a lot of users too, seeing a lot of users utilizing GNU technologies bringing good video content. To sum it up, we can benefit for both in a wider perspective.

For guhitgalaw readers, I will be posting the useful discussions and link I found in video help, which in my opinion can educate us for our pre and post production needs.

This entry was posted in POSTS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

