Prowlies at The River by Adam Phillips

Adam Phillips is an experienced Australian animator who inspired me a lot to animate. I remember myself way back 2004 looking for cool flash animation in the internet. I was new to Flash during those days and I was exploring the possibilities and potentials of Flash in animations. It turned out that it can do a lot judging by what Adam has done.

http://www.biteycastle.com/brackenwood004.swf

Prowlies at the River is one of my favorite flash shorts, with interesting story, stunning animation and effects. My jaw dropped seeing how he managed to animate realistic water animations, complex camera movements, and lightings which I was thinking then, too difficult to achieve using Flash. I had the chance to see one of his project files then and found out that he employed a lot of frame by frame animation in this work. His efforts are worth it!

This entry was posted in NEWS, POSTS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

